Ein kooperatives Spiel… bis die Nahrung knapp wird!

Konzept und Spielziel

Game material overview

Eine Gruppe Schiffbrüchiger findet sich auf einer einsamen Insel wieder. Zunächst wirkt die Umgebung wie ein Paradies, doch der Schein trügt! Trinkwasser und Fische sind knapp – es bleibt fraglich ob alle diese besondere Insel-Diät überleben… Es gibt nur eine Lösung: Den Bau eines riesigen Floßes! Aber die Zeit drängt, am Himmel kündigen dunkle Wolken bereits die Ankunft eines gefährlichen Hurrikans an! Am Ende des Spiels gewinnen die Schiffbrüchigen, welche die Insel erfolgreich verlassen können – vorausgesetzt, jemand schafft es solange zu überleben!

Spielaktionen

Ziehe die Maus auf die Figuren, um mögliche Aktionen angezeigt zu bekommen. Jeder Spieler darf eine der vier möglichen Aktionen wählen.
Man swimming to the wreckage Raft on the beach Food crate Empty crate Grave with a parrot on Fisherman on the rocks Woman carrying wood to the raft Castaway with a conch Boat stranded on rocks Man bringing water in his buckets

Fischen

Gather wood

Playing a card

Search the wreckage

Collect water

Fischen

Wenn du dich für diese Aktion entschieden hast, ziehe eine Kugel aus dem Beutel. Die Zahl auf der Kugel zeigt an wie viele Fische du gefangen hast. Bewege den Nahrungsmarker (Fisch) auf der Überlebensleiste des Spielbretts um die Anzahl der gezeigten Fische weiter und platziere die Kugel wieder im Beutel.

Advance the Food marker (Fish ) that many spaces on the survival track on the board.

Beispiel: In seinem Zug entscheidet sich Nate fischen zu gehen und zieht eine Kugel aus dem Beutel. Darauf sind 2 Fische abgebildet, also bewegt er den Nahrungsmarker auf der Überlebensleiste um 2 Felder weiter.

Holz für den Floßbau sammeln

Um Holz zu sammeln, wagst du dich in den Wald, in dem es von Schlangen nur so wimmelt! Am Rande des Waldes ist es noch sicher und dort findest du schon ein Stück Holz. Entscheidest du dich für diese Aktion, wird die Holzscheibe auf der Floßleiste automatisch um 1 Feld verschoben.

Beispiel: Adrian entscheidet sich Holz zu sammeln und verschiebt die Holzscheibe auf der Floßleiste um 1 Feld.

Automatically advance the Wood disc 1 step on the Raft track. Advance the Wood disc a number of spaces equal to the number of balls you drew.

Anschließend musst du dich entscheiden, ob du es trotz der Schlangen wagst, weiter in den Wald vorzudringen. Du musst vorher ansagen, wie viel Holz du sammeln möchtest (1 – 5) und ziehe die entsprechende Anzahl der Kugeln aus dem Beutel. Sind alle Kugeln weiß, darfst du die Holzscheibe um die Anzahl der gezogenen Kugeln weiterbewegen.

Beispiel: Adrian möchte weiteres Holz sammeln, sagt „2“ an und zieht 2 Kugeln aus dem Beutel. Beide Kugeln sind weiß, also bewegt Adrian die Holzscheibe auf der Floßleiste um 2 Felder.

Wenn du jedoch eine schwarze Kugel ziehst, wirst du von einer Schlange gebissen und bist für die nächste Runde krank. Die Holzscheibe wird nicht weiterbewegt (außer um 1 Holz für die Auswahl dieser Aktion).

Eine Karte spielen

Das Spielen einer Karte zählt nicht als Aktion!

Die Wrackkarten, die du auf der Hand hast, können jederzeit gespielt werden (außer es ist etwas anderes darauf vermerkt). Nachdem eine Karte genutzt wurde, wird sie sofort abgelegt, außer sie hat einen dauerhaften Effekt.

Ressourcenkarten: Wasser und Nahrung. Diese können für das Wohl der Gemeinschaft gespielt werden, um den Vorrat auf der Überlebensleiste zu erhöhen. Man kann sie aber auch ganz egoistisch für sich selbst behalten, falls es zu einer Knappheit kommen sollte. Natürlich darf man sie auch an einen anderen Spieler weitergeben.

Besondere, einmalige Karten: Gegengift, Voodoo-Puppe, usw. Diese Karten ermöglichen es dir bestimmte Aktionen durchzuführen. Nachdem sie benutzt wurden, werden sie abgelegt (außer auf der Karte ist etwas anderes vermerkt).

Karten mit dauerhaftem Effekt: Flasche, Angel, Kristallkugel usw. Möchtest du eine solche Karte benutzen, legst du diese aufgedeckt vor dir ab. Sie kann jede Runde genutzt werden. Stirbt ein Schiffsbrüchiger, werden seine dauerhaften Karten abgelegt.

Examples of resource cards Examples of single-use cards Examples of cards with a permanent effect

Schiffswrack durchsuchen

Du ziehst die oberste Schiffswrack-Karte aus dem Rumpf des Schiffes und nimmst sie so auf die Hand, dass deine Mitspieler sie nicht zu sehen bekommen.

Raw the topmost Wreckage card from the ship’s hold Examples of useless cards

Wasser sammeln

Wenn du dich für diese Aktion entscheidest, sieh dir zunächst die Zahl im Wassertropfen auf der aktuellen Wetterkarte an (kann von 0 – 3 reichen) und verschiebe den Tropfenmarker entsprechend dieser Zahl auf der Überlebensleiste. An besonders sonnigen Tagen, kann kein Wasser gesammelt werden (der Tropfen zeigt eine 0): Also verschwendet eure kostbare Zeit nicht!

Beispiel:in ihrem Zug entscheidet Marie sich nach Wasser zu suchen. Also wirft sie einen Blick auf die Zahl der aktuellen Wetterkarte. Diese zeigt eine 2, also bewegt sie den Tropfenmarker auf der Überlebensleiste um 2 Felder.

the Weather card for this turn

Wer überlebt?

Sobald alle Spieler ihre Aktion ausgeführt haben, muss jeder Überlebende (alle Spieler, die noch im Spiel sind, einschließlich Kranke) 1 Ration Wasser und 1 Ration Nahrung erhalten.

The marker moves to 2 for every survivors.

Es ist angerichtet!

Gibt es mindestens so viele Rationen Wasser und Nahrung wie Überlebende, wird der Vorrat pro Spieler um 1 Ration auf der Überlebensleiste reduziert und die Runde ist beendet.

the crate is empty, there are no food.

Eine Diät machen

Gibt es weniger Rationen als Überlebende, können die Spieler Wasser- und Nahrungskarten nutzen, um den Vorrat zu erhöhen. Gibt es dann immer noch nicht genügend Wasser und Nahrung kommt es zu einer Abstimmung.

A castaway voted by the others players

Abstimmung

Kommt es zu einer Nahrungs- oder Wasserknappheit, ist eine Abstimmung vonnöten (oder wenn die Überlebenden die Insel verlassen und auf dem Floß nicht genug Platz ist). Der Startspieler zählt bis 3 und alle Überlebenden stimmen gegen einen Spieler ab, indem sie auf diesen zeigen. Der Spieler mit den meisten Gegenstimmen wird geopfert.

Spielende

Es gibt genug Nahrung und Wasser für die heutige Mahlzeit? Es gibt genug Plätze auf dem Floß (pro Überlebendem mindestens 1 Floßkarte) und Reiseproviant? Auf geht’s! Ihr habt das Spiel gegen die Insel gewonnen!
Raft leaving the island
Der Hurrikan erreicht die Insel, bevor die Überlebenden sich in Sicherheit bringen konnten? Alle Schiffsbrüchigen sind verhungert oder verdurstet? Dann wurdet ihr von der Insel besiegt! Vielleicht könnt ihr in einer neuen Runde Rache nehmen!

A cooperative game... until the food is gone!

CONCEPT AND GOAL OF THE GAME

Game material overview

After becoming shipwrecked, a group of castaways found themselves on a desert isle. At first, the surroundings seem like paradise, but life soon proves difficult. Water flows at the whim of sparse precipitation, and fish are scarce. It’s doubtful whether everyone can survive this diet… There is only one solution: Construct a large raft together. But don’t waste any time, because the clouds on the horizon suggest the arrival of a dangerous hurricane! At the end of the game, the players who manage to leave the isle in time will win, assuming anyone survives that long!

Player actions

Hover over the figures to see the possible actions. Each player chooses the action they wish to perform, among four possible actions.
Man swimming to the wreckage Raft on the beach Food crate Empty crate Grave with a parrot on Fisherman on the rocks Woman carrying wood to the raft Castaway with a conch Boat stranded on rocks Man bringing water in his buckets

Catch fish

Gather wood

Playing a card

Search the wreckage

Collect water

Catch fish

When you choose this action, draw a ball from the bag. The number of fish on the ball indicates how many fish you caught. Advance the Food marker (Fish) that many spaces on the survival track on the board. Then return the ball to the bag.

Advance the Food marker (Fish ) that many spaces on the survival track on the board.

Example: On his turn, Nate decides to go fishing, so he draws a ball from the bag; the ball depicts 2 fish. So, he advances the Fish marker 2 spaces on the survival track.

Gather wood

To collect wood, you go to the forest, which is infested with snakes! You will safely find the first bit of wood at the edge of the forest; when you choose to take this action, you automatically advance the Wood disc 1 step on the Raft track.

Example: Adrian decides to go search for wood, so he starts by advancing the Wood disc 1 step on the Raft track.

Automatically advance the Wood disc 1 step on the Raft track. Advance the Wood disc a number of spaces equal to the number of balls you drew.

Next, decide whether to explore deeper into the forest, taking your chances with the snakes. Announce how many more pieces of wood you wish to collect (from 1 to 5) and draw that many balls, all at once, from the bag. If all of the balls are white, you advance the Wood disc a number of spaces equal to the number of balls you drew.

Example: Adrian wants to press onward for 2 more wood, so he draws 2 balls. Because they are both white, he advances the Wood disc 2 steps on the Raft track.

If you draw the black ball, you have been bitten by a snake, and you become sick for one round. You do not advance the Wood disc (beyond the 1 free wood for taking the action).

Playing a card

Warning, playing a card does not count as an action. Players can do this when they want, during their turn or a team member turn.

You can play the Wreckage cards in your hand at any time (unless they say otherwise). After you use a card, discard it immediately, unless it has a permanent effect.

Resource cards: water, food. You can play these for the good of the community to increase the stock on the survival track, or you can keep them for yourself, in case there is a shortage. You may give them to other players, too.

Special, single-use cards: anti-venom, voodoo doll, etc. These cards allow you to perform a specific action, and are discarded after use (unless the card says otherwise).

Permanent cards: axe, flask, fishing rod, crystal ball, etc. When you wish to use one of these cards, place it face up in front of you. Then it can be used each round. If you are eliminated, the permanent cards that you have used are discarded (except for the gun).

Examples of resource cards Examples of single-use cards Examples of cards with a permanent effect

Search the wreckage

You draw the topmost Wreckage card from the ship’s hold, and add it to your hand of cards, without letting anyone else see it.

Raw the topmost Wreckage card from the ship’s hold Examples of useless cards

Collect water

When you choose this action, look at the number in the water droplet on the Weather card for this turn (it will range from 0 to 3) and advance the Water marker that many spaces on the survival track on the board. Note that you cannot collect any water on an extremely sunny day (when the droplet depicts 0): so be careful and plan for it!

Example : On her turn, Mary decides to search for water, so she looks at the number depicted on the Weather card for the turn. It shows a 2, so she advances the Droplet 2 spaces on the survival track.

the Weather card for this turn

Check for survival

Once every player has performed one action, each survivor (player still in the game, including the sick) must receive 1 ration of water and 1 ration of food.

The marker moves to 2 for every survivors.

Lunch is served!

If there are at least as many rations of water and ration of food as there are survivors, subtract 1 ration on the survival track for each survivor and the round ends.

the crate is empty, there are no food.

Go on a diet...

If there are fewer water or food rations than survivors, the players can use Water or Food cards to move the marker up one or more rations. If this is still not enough, a vote is held to determine who will be deprived of water or food.

A castaway voted by the others players

Voting

Votes are necessary in the event of a water or food shortage (or if the players must leave the island, but do not have enough seats on the raft). The first player of the round counts to 3, and everyone simultaneously votes against another player by pointing at that player. Whichever player has the most votes against him is eliminated.

Ends

You have enough food for tonight's meal and you have enough Raft cards built and rations for the trip? Then get on! You won the game against the island!
Raft leaving the island
The storm arrived and unfortunately none of the players could embark ..? All players died of thirst or hunger ..? The island defeated you! Return there and take your revenge!